Tribute to Gershwin, A

From Wind Repertory Project
George Gershwin

George Gershwin (arr. Jack Bullock)

General Info

Year: 2009
Duration: c. 6:50
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Music Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $77.00; (digital) - $77.00   |   Score Only (print) - $12.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
Electric Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Drum Set (optional)
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Xylophone (optional)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Celebrate one of the great names in popular songwriting with this musical tribute. Eleven selections are presented in quick succession: I Got Rhythm; S' Wonderful; Embraceable You; Fascinating Rhythm; The Man I Love; But Not for Me; How Long Has This Been Going On?; Oh, Lady Be Good; Someone to Watch Over Me; Swane'e and Rhapsody in Blue.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Gershwin, G.; Bullock, J. (2009). A Tribute to Gershwin [score]. WB Music Corp. Alfred Music Publishing Belwin Band: [New York].