Three Movements

From Wind Repertory Project
André Waignein

André Waignein

Subtitle: For Piano and Symphonic Band

General Info

Year: 1990
Duration: c. 24:00
Difficulty: VII (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: De Haske
Cost: Score and Parts - €280.36   |   Score Only - €21.00


Full Score
Solo Piano
Flute I-II-III (III doubling Piccolo)
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
C Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bell Tree
  • Crash Cymbal
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tam-tam
  • Temple Block
  • Tubular Bell
  • Vibraphone
  • Woodblock
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

These Three Movements for piano and band depict three stages of a musical journey. We set off on a long journey through the world of musical virtuosity in the style of Liszt: grand, lustrous and lyrical. The second stage is a peaceful stroll, the start of a dream. The colours are like a tender caress and the piano sketches transparent arabesques. This splendid impressionistic journey ends in two bright pink drops which evaporate just in time before the third and last movement explodes. The last movement is driven forward by a raging rhythm, as relentless as a war dance.

-- Program note by publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

  • Junior Rock (Flex instrumentation) (as Roland Kernen) (2000)

All Wind Works