From Wind Repertory Project
Peter I Tchaikovsky

Pytor Ilyich Tchaikovsky (arr. Larry Daehn)

General Info

Year: 1979 / 2015
Duration: c. 6:20
Difficulty: III-1/2 (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestra
Publisher: C.L. Barnhouse
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $85.00   |   Score Only (print) - $8.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Cornet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Cannon
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Tam-tam
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Tchaikovsky, one of the giants of the Romantic period, wrote music of magnificent beauty and brilliance that has stirred the souls of listeners for many years. This arrangement brings these lasting melodies to a new generation of musicians. Larry Daehn presents excerpts from Swan Lake, The Sleeping Beauty, The Nutcracker, Symphony Pathetique, and 1812 Overture, capturing a vast display of the composer’s artistic and emotional diversity. Tchaikovsky has always been the perfect venue to awaken emotions and reveal the passionate intensity of music.

- Program Note from The Instrumentalist


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Daehn, L. (2015). Tchaikoskyana [score]. Bourne, Inc.: New York.
  • "New Music Reviews." The Instrumentalist 73.6 (January 2019): 29. Print
  • Perusal score