Symphony No. 15 Finale

From Wind Repertory Project
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (arr. Larry Daehn)

The underlying symphony bears the designation K. 124.

General Info

Year: 1722 / 2006
Duration: c. 2:40
Difficulty: II-1/2 (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestra
Publisher: Daehn Publications, through C.L. Barnhouse
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $60.00   |   Score Only (print) - $7.00


Full Score
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F
Trombone I-II
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Snare Drum


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Wonderfully light and stylish, this transcription presents the music of a youthful Mozart. Very playable, the music seems to dance off the pages to the delight of the listener.

- Program Note from publisher

Symphony No. 15 (K. 124) was competed in Salzburg on February 21, 1722, probably for a Lenten concert spirituel or for the installation of the new Archbishop, Hieronymus Joseph Franz. Mozart's jolly Finale shows the influence of the Italian opera buffa, probably the result of his recent visit to Milan. Like many symphony finales, this presto is in rondo form.

To celebrate the 250th anniversary of Mozart's birth, this arrangement was commissioned by the Western Wisconsin Middle Level Honors Band.

- Program Note by arranger


State Ratings

  • Louisiana: I
  • Oregon: IA 2A
  • Texas: I. Complete


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Mozart, W.; Daehn, L. (2006). Symphony No. 15 Finale [score]. Daehn Publications: New Glarus, Wisc.
  • Perusal score