Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Symphony II (Jager)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Robert Jager

Robert Jager

Subtitle: The Seal of the Three Laws

General Info

Year: 1976 / 1978
Duration: c. 17:00
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Kjos Music Company
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $125.00   |   Score Only (print) - $15.00

For availability information, see Discussion tab, above.


1. Shogyo-Mujo (All Things Are Impermanent)
2. Shoho-Muga (Nothing Has an Ego)
3. Nehan-Jakujo (Nirvana is Quiescence)


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone B-flat Cornet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbal
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam-tam
  • Tambourine
  • Timbales (4)
  • Triangle (small)
  • Vibraphone
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Subtitled The Seal of the Three Laws, Ostwald Award winning composer Robert Jager wrote this symphony for the Tokyo Wind Orchestra. The work is programmatic in nature and is musically demanding.

Commissioned by Rissho Kosei-kai for the Tokyo Wind Orchestra on the occasion of the seventieth birthday celebration of Nikkyo Niwano, the ensemble’s founder.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

  • Arkansas: V
  • Virginia: VI


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer