Symphonic Suite from "Jurassic World"

From Wind Repertory Project
Michael Giacchino

Michael Giacchino (arr. Jay Bocook)

General Info

Year: 2015 / 2017
Duration: c. 5:45
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestra
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $80.00; (digital) - $80.00   |   Score Only (print) - $10.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Bassoon I
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Bongos
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Marimba
  • Shaker (metal)
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tom-Tom (large)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

From the blockbuster hit comes evocative new themes by composer Michael Giacchino presented spectacularly this powerful arrangement. This spine-tingling symphonic setting from the blockbuster movie Jurassic World is haunting, dramatic, and totally entertaining. It includes the themes As the Jurassic World Turns, Jurassic World Suite, and Nine to Survival Job.

- Program Note by publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Illinois State University (Normal) University Band (F. Mack Wood, conductor) - 20 April 2022
  • Eagle Winds High School – Spring 2021

Works for Winds by this Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works