Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Symfonieën der Nederlanden

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Louis Andriessen

Louis Andriessen

General Info

Year: 1974 / 1989
Duration:c. 11:55
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Molenaar Edition
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €162.21   |   Score Only (print) - €25.84


Full Score
C Piccolo/Flute
Oboe I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III-IV
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Cornet I-II
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in E-flat and F I-II-III-IV
Trombone in C and B-flat I-II-III
Euphonium I-II
Tuba I-II
String Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bongo Drum
  • Hi-Hat
  • Orchestra Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Timpani
  • Tom Tom


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Symphonieën der Nederlanden (Symphonies of the Netherlands) is a piece in one movement for wind band. It contains seven subdivisions, each of them treating a different musical theme. But the unifying idea is hard work, the same kind of hard work as dragging a plough through the flat Dutch polder fields. Heavy work, and always the same. Sometimes a bit of relaxation, like the Charleston at the end, but we keep our clogs on. It's a serious piece.

- Program Note from WASBE



State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer