Spirit of Flight (O'Reilly)

From Wind Repertory Project
John O'Reilly

John O'Reilly

General Info

Year: 2008
Duration: c. 6:45
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Music Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts – Out of print.


  • Full Score
  • Flute I-II
  • Oboe I-II
  • Bassoon I-II
  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
  • B-flat Bass Clarinet
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • E-flat Baritone Saxophone
  • B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
  • Horn in F I-II-III
  • Trombone I-II-III
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Timpani
  • Percussion I-II-III, including:
*Bass Drum
*Crash Cymbals
*Snare Drum
*Wood Block


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

In this musical celebration of the 60th anniversary of the U.S. Air Force, the composer has presented us with a sparkling composition that's both thrilling and inspirational. Creative musical elements allow us to experience the amazing combination of exhilaration, serenity, and excitement of flight.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Tennessee Tech University (Cookeville) Symphony Band (John O'Reilly, conductor) – 6 March 2008

Works for Winds by This Composer