Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Song of the Spirits

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Thomas Geerts

Thomas Geerts

Subtitle: Third Movement from Welcome to Halloween

General Info

Year: 2017
Duration: c. 3:10
Difficulty: II (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Molenaar Edition
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €76.30   |   Score Only (print) - €15.26

Instrumentation (Flexible)

Full Score
Part 1

  • Piccolo
  • Flute
  • Oboe
  • B-flat Soprano Saxophone
  • E-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • E-flat Cornet

Part 2

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Flugelhorn I

Part 3

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Flugelhorn II

Part 4

  • B-flat Trumpet I

Part 5

  • B-flat Trumpet II

Part 6

  • E-flat Alto Saxophone
  • Horn in F I

Part 7

  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • Horn in F II
  • Trombone I
  • Euphonium

Part 8

  • Bassoon
  • B-flat Bass Clarinet
  • E-flat Baritone Saxophone
  • Trombone II
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba

Percussion, including:

  • Drum Set
  • Marimba
  • Ride Cymbal
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Wood Block


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Song of the Spirits is the third part of the musical theatre piece Welcome to Halloween. This piece can be ordered separately or as part of the complete set. In Song of the Spirits, strange chords and whimsical melodies summon ghosts. Caution is advised with this piece!

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works