Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Smash Mouth

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Smash Mouth


Smash Mouth is an American rock band from San Jose, California.

The band was formed in 1994, and was originally composed of Steve Harwell (lead vocals), Kevin Coleman (drums), Greg Camp (guitar), and Paul De Lisle (bass). They are known for their songs Walkin' on the Sun (1997), All Star (1999), Then The Morning Comes (1999), and a cover of The Monkees' I'm a Believer (2001).

The band adopted retro styles covering several decades of popular music. They have also performed numerous covers of popular songs, including War's Why Can't We Be Friends?, Simple Minds' Don't You (Forget About Me), ? & the Mysterians' Can't Get Enough of You Baby, the Beatles' Getting Better, and I Wan'na Be Like You from The Jungle Book.

Two of the group's songs, All Star and I'm a Believer, were featured in the Shrek movie series. The group also composed two songs for the South Korean animated film Pororo, The Racing Adventure: Beside Myself and Everything Just Crazy.

Works for Winds

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works