Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Jack Yagerline

Jack Yagerline

General Info

Year: 2021
Duration: c. 12:00
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Jack Yagerline Music
Cost: Score and Parts (digital) - $45.00


1. Golden Hour
2. Twilight
3. Starlight


Full Score
Solo B-flat Soprano Saxophone
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Skylights paints a picture of the sky at three different times during the day. The first movement, "Golden Hour", reflects that time of day before the sun sets where the sunlight is much warmer. This music is playful, yet also is meant to have a warm nostalgia to it. The second movement, "Twilight", depicts the time after sunset when there is still a little bit of light left in the sky. "Twilight" is atmospheric and reflective, and is meant to capture the deep blue of the sky at this time of day, while also capturing calm mood surrounding this time of day. The final movement, "Starlight", attempts to capture the vast array of stars that can be seen once the sun has completely set. I wanted to capture how active the night sky can be, and the feeling of always being able to find something you haven't seen before when looking at the stars.

- Program Note by composer



To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer