Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Martha Mooke

Martha Mooke

General Info

Year: 2015
Duration: c. 14:00
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Martha Mooke
Cost: Score and Parts - Unknown


Full Score
C Piccolo
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
Double Bass
Percussion I-VI, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Claves
  • Cowbell
  • Crash Cymbal
  • Glockenspiel
  • Hi-Hat
  • Marimba
  • Rainstick
  • Roto Toms
  • Shaker
  • Splash Cymbals
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam Tam
  • Tambourine
  • Timbales
  • TomToms
  • Triangle
  • Tubular Bells
  • Vibraphone
  • Wind Chimes
  • Woodblock

Program Notes

The Sanskrit word "skandha" means "heap" or "aggregate." According to Buddhist teachings, each being is a combination of five aggregates of existence, known as the Five Skandhas. They are called aggregates as they work together to produce a sentient being. These aggregates are Form, Sensation, Perception, Mental formations and Consciousness. The aggregates are also governed by the principle of impermanence and thus undergo constant change.

Skandhas is commissioned by the University of St. Thomas Symphonic Wind Ensemble, Dr. Matthew J. George, conductor.

- Program Note by Composer


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • University of St. Thomas (St. Paul, Minn.) Symphonic Wind Ensemble (Matthew J. George, conductor) - 15 March 2015 *Premiere Performance*

Works for Winds by This Composer