Rise of the Silver City

From Wind Repertory Project
Rossano Galante

Rossano Galante

General Info

Year: 2017
Duration: c. 4:30
Difficulty: IV-1/2 (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Music Publishers
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $85.00; (digital) - $85.00   |   Score Only (print) - $11.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion (7 players), including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

The sweeping sounds and cinematic nature that we look forward to from this accomplished composer are all apparent in this resonant work. The title of this colorful composition is derived from the city of Meriden, Connecticut, that was once the silver capital of the world. Echoing brass flourishes, lyrical woodwind lines and stately themes combine to drive this majestic piece to its heroic climax.

- Program Note from publisher

Commissioned by and dedicated to the Francis T. Mahoney High School Band, Meriden, CT., Brian Cyr, director.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer