Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Renaissance Pageant, A

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Michael Praetorius

Michael Praetorius (adapt. & arr. L. C. Harnsberger)

General Info

Year: 2002
Duration: c. 5:10
Difficulty: II (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $58.00; (digital) - $58.00   |   Score Only (print) - $6.00


Full Score
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F
Trombone I-II
Percussion I-II, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Field Drums (2: large)
  • Finger Cymbals (or Suspended Cymbal)
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Comprised of three authentic Renaissance-era dances, this wonderful adaptation for young concert bands captures the spirit and lively feel of those days of yore. The works originated in Terpsichore, a collection of Renaissance dances compiled by the German composer Michael Praetorius. Beautiful melodies and interesting rhythms associated with that period of music bring unique color to a musical and a historical perspective.

- Program Note adapted from publisher


State Ratings

  • Louisiana: II
  • Texas: II. Complete


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works