Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Raining Bricks

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Adam Silverman

Adam Silverman

General Info

Year: 2018
Duration: c. 4:25
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Adam B. Silverman Music Productions
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $150.00; (digital) - $80.00 (available 2020)


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Cymbal stack
  • Glockenspiel
  • Mark Tree
  • Ride Cymbal
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam-Tam
  • Tom-Toms (3)
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This piece is just what one might imagine from the title – a surreal soundscape of crashes and splats and thuds, slashing chords and terrifying thunderclaps.

Raining Bricks was composed in consultation with conductor Trey Harris, who assisted throughout the composition process, providing invaluable advice to make this work accessible to grade-five ensembles. Harris led the commission consortium and conducted the premiere at Kennesaw State University. This piece is dedicated to him.

- Program Note by composer


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Bowling Green (Ohio) State University Concert Band (Bruce Moss, conductor) – 3 May 2019
  • Henderson State University (Arkadelphia, Ark.) Symphony Band (Shaun R. Popp, conductor) – 1 May 2019
  • Kennesaw (Ga.) State University Wind Symphony (Trey Harris, conductor) – 12 December 2018 *Premiere Performance*

Works for Winds by This Composer