Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Eun Young Lee

Eun Young Lee

General Info

Year: 2016
Duration: c. 5:00
Difficulty: V+ (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Unknown
Cost: Score and Parts - Unknown


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-VII
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III-IV
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Saxophone
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
Tuba I-II
Double Bass I-II
Piano (doubles Celesta)
Percussion (5 players), including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Marimba
  • Pecan Nuts
  • Sizzle Cymbal
  • Tam-tam (large)
  • Temple Blocks
  • Thunder Sheet
  • Tom-tom (large)
  • Toy Hose
  • Triangle (large)
  • Vibraphone
  • Wood Blocks (4)
  • Xylophone

Cello I-II


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Pyung-hwa means "peace" in Korean. This piece starts with a military sound and gradually gains a lighter and more peaceful texture. War and conflict have always existed throughout human history, and recently I have become more and more disturbed by stories of domestic and international violence. However, I still hope for peace around us.

I am incredibly grateful to conductor Eric Hewitt and the Boston Conservatory Wind Ensemble for this opportunity to compose a piece for them.

- Program Note by composer


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Boston Conservatory Wind Ensemble (Eric Hewitt, conductor) – 30 January 2016 – *Premiere Performance*

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • "Eun Young Lee." Boston Conservatory at Berklee. Web Accessed 6 February 2021
  • The Horizon Leans Forward…, compiled and edited by Erik Kar Jun Leung, GIA Publications, 2021, p. 385.
  • Lee, E. (2016). Pyung-hwa [score]. Eun Young Lee Music Publishing: [United States].