One Hundred Years of Fanfares

From Wind Repertory Project
Elizabeth Raum

Elizabeth Raum

General Info

Year: 2005
Duration: c. 3:30
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Canadian Music Centre
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - C$46.98; (digital) - C$32.99   |   Score Only (print) - C$8.99; (digital) - C$8.99


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
Euphonium I-II
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Elizabeth Raum provides the following program note for One Hundred Years of Fanfares:

This fanfare is meant to commemorate Saskatchewan’s centenary with the events of the first 100 years being represented as ‘echoes’ of fanfares. The piece begins with a clarion call from the brass, the fanfares of the present culminating in the Maestoso. Then the music becomes more distant, fanfares of the past, played by the woodwinds and muted brass. The transition brings us back to the present with the return to the band’s full salute to Saskatchewan’s centennial.

The piece was commissioned by the Saskatchewan Band Association, and premiered by the National Youth Band of Canada during their performances in the province.

- Program Note by Darrin Oehlerking for the University of Saskatchewan Wind Orchestra concert program, 17 July 2015



(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer