Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Martin Ellerby

Martin Ellerby

Subtitle: Symphony for Wind and Percussion

General Info

Year: 1993
Duration: c. 12:30
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Maecenas Music
Cost: Score and Parts - €63.50   |   Score Only - €16.95


Full Score
C Piccolo/Flute III
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III

(percussion detail desired)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Inspired by one child's personal struggle for life, this eloquent testimony to the indomitability of the human spirit has a universal life-affirming quality. Personal, powerful, expansively conceived and richly scored.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Colorado Wind Ensemble (Denver) (Joseph Martin, conductor) - Saturday, Oct 25, 2014

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Ellerby, M. (1993). Natalis: Symphony for Brass and Percussion [score]. Maecenas Music: Kenley.