Mozart Celebration, A

From Wind Repertory Project
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (arr. Frank Erickson)

General Info

Year: 1991
Duration: c.
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestra
Publisher: Alfred Music Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts – Out of print.


  • Full Score
  • Flute (doubling Piccolo)
  • Oboe I-II
  • Bassoon
  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
  • E-flat Alto Clarinet (doubling E-flat Contra-Alto Clarinet)
  • B-flat Bass Clarinet (doubling B-flat Contrabass Clarinet)
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • E-flat Baritone Saxophone
  • B-flat Cornet I-II-III
  • Horn in F I-II-III
  • Trombone I-II-III
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Timpani


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Few would argue that Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) was one of the greatest musical geniuses of all time. In his short life span of less than 36 years, he left a musical legacy that has never been surpassed. As an opera composer he had no superior. His nearly 50 symphonies contain at least a half dozen of ultimate achievement. His concertos are impressive and alike in quality and quantity. A Mozart Celebration presents three masterpieces transcribed for symphonic band.

Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, one of Mozart's most popular compositions, was written in Vienna in 1787. The opening movement is presented here.

Chorus of the Priests, from the opera The Magic Flute, was the first of two operas written in the last year of Mozart's life.

Mozart's best known sacred pieces in the mote; Exsultate, Jubilate. This miniature vocal concerto in three movements culminate in its brilliant Alleluia Finale.

- Program Note from score


None discovered thus far.

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Mozart, W.; Erickson, F. (1991). A Mozart Celebration [score]. Alfred: Van Nuys, Calif.