Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Makiko Kinoshita

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Makiko Kinoshita


Makiko Kinoshita (b. 1965, Tokyo, Japan) is a Japanese composer.

Kinoshita studied composition with Kenjiro Urata and Syozo Maruta. 

She is well-known as a composer of music for chorus.  She was awarded a prize for her music from the Japanese Symphony Promotion Association.  Her piece for band, Jyosou to Allegro (Introduction and Allegro) was a test piece for the All-Japan Band Competition in 1982.

Works for Winds