Los Cuatro Vientos

From Wind Repertory Project
Johan de Meij

Johan de Meij

Subtitle: Four Winds for Winds

General Info

Year: 2021
Duration: c. 6:30
Difficulty: II-1/2 (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Amstel Music, through Hal Leonard
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $99.00   |   Score Only (print) - $32.00


  1. Norte
  2. Sur
  3. Este
  4. Oeste


  • Full Score
  • C Piccolo
  • Flute I-II
  • Oboe
  • Bassoon
  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
  • B-flat Bass Clarinet
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • E-flat Baritone Saxophone
  • B-flat Trumpet I-II
  • Horn in F I-II
  • Trombone I-II
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Timpani
  • Percussion I-II-III, including:
*Crash Cymbals
*Floor Tom
*Snare Drum
*Temple Blocks
*Tenor Drum
*Tubular Bells


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Colorful harmony and creative scoring highlight this four-movement suite for concert band. Great melodic writing utilizes unison rhythm scoring, comfortable ranges, and limited technical demands to make this a very engaging and accessible work. Zit may be performed as a full suite or stand-alone movements.

- Program Note from publisher

Los Cuatro Vientos is my first Grade 2.5 piece. It was commissioned by the Indiana Bandmasters Association for the 2021 All-Region Honor Bands Festival, November 2021.

- Program Note by composer


None discovered thus far.

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer