Life Eternal

From Wind Repertory Project
Rossano Galante

Rossano Galante

Subtitle: In Loving Memory of Bryson Yang

General Info

Year: 2022
Duration: c. 5:45
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $90.00   |   Score Only (print) - $11.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Shaker
  • Sleigh Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

I was asked to compose a work in memory of the young musician, Bryson Yang, who was taken from us much too soon. I hoped to capture Bryson's love of music, his enthusiasm for life, and, most importantly, his kind and generous spirit.

The composition is in two parts. The opening theme features a lyrical slow-moving melody striving to convey a sense of hope. The secondary theme is brisk, light, and passionate; it is meant to capture Bryson's youthful energy. As the piece concludes, the slower opening theme is brought back, now played by solo alto saxophone, as this was his chosen instrument. The composition resolves quietly.

- Program Note from composer

Commissioned by the South Point Middle School Band, Diamond Bar, CA, Susan Willmering, Director.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer