La Passio de Crist

From Wind Repertory Project
Ferrer Ferran

Ferrer Ferran

Subtitle: Sinfonía no. 2

General Info

Year: 2001
Duration: c. 38:55
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Ibermúsica
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €589.00   |   Score Only (print) - €51.00


1. Nacimiento. Sacrificio de los Inocentes. Bautismo. – 7:40
2. Las Tres Tentaciones – 11:55
3. Llegada al Templo. La Santa Cena. Captura. Juicio. Crucifixión. Esperanza. – 19:00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
G Alto Flute
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Flugelhorn I-II
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III-IV
Euphonium I-II
Tuba I-II
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bongos
  • Cabasa
  • Chimes
  • Crotales
  • Derbuka
  • Djembe
  • Glockenspiel
  • Mark Tree
  • Sizzle Cymbal
  • Slapstick
  • Sleigh Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tam-Tam
  • Temple Blocks
  • Tom-Tom
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone
  • Yunke


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Extensive program notes in Valencian and English linked to bar numbers may be found here.


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

  • Sonatur (Flex instrumentation) (2016)

All Wind Works