Klezmer Concerto

From Wind Repertory Project
Robin Seletsky

Robin Seletsky (orch. Brian S. Wilson)

General Info

Year: 2012
Duration: c. 25:00
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: G. Meredith Publications
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $25.00; (digital) - $20.00


1. Klezmer 101
2. Araber Nacht
3. Licorice Schtick


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet Solo-I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Antique Cymbals
  • Bass Drum
  • Bongos
  • Cowbell
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Hi-Hat
  • Marimba
  • Sandpaper Blocks
  • Sizzle Cymbal
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tom-Tom
  • Triangle
  • Vibra-slap
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Commissioned by Robin Seletsky of the Catskill Klezmorim and dedicated to her father Harold Seletsky of the West End Klezmorim, New York City. Premiered in Oneonta, New York and Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania. The work is in three movements.

All the tunes used are traditional (public domain) – Chosen Kale Mazel Tov, Freylach I & II and Gasn Nigun in the first movement, Araber Nacht in the second movement and the Angels Sing in the third movement.

- Program Note from publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer