Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Kansas Two-Step, A

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Arthur Pryor

Arthur Pryor (ed. Kenneth Singleton)

General Info

Year: 1896 / 2014
Duration: c. 2:03
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Grand Mesa Music
Cost: Score and Parts - $50.00   |   Score Only - $8.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Eb Clarinet (optional)
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
Eb Cornet (optional)
B-flat Cornet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass (optional)
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Xylophone (optional)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This lively two-step march by Sousa’s most famous trombone soloist has been given new life in this modern concert band arrangement by a writer known for his painstaking respect for the original source. Full of fun musical effects including cowbell solos, trombone glissandos, and a lively woodblock part, this is an authentic resetting from the heyday of the march.

- Program Note by the Vandercook College of Music Symphonic Band concert program, 19 December 2014


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


None discovered thus far.