Indiana Jones Selection

From Wind Repertory Project
John Williams

John Williams (arr. Hans van der Heide)

General Info

Year: 1981 / 2007
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestra
Publisher: Molenaar Edition
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €189.09   |   Score Only (print) - €30.25


Full Score
C Piccolo
Oboe (one player doubling English Horn)
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bongo
  • Brake Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drums (2)
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam-tam
  • Wind Chimes
  • Xylophone


In Parts and Score:

  • Drumset, Bass Drum and Crash Cymbals, m. 18-19: Move this entire passage over a measure to m. 17-18

Program Notes

This medley is made up of music from three Indiana Jones movies, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom and Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade. It includes Raiders March, Slave Children's Crusade, Short Round's Theme, Love Theme, and The Keeper of the Grail.


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Perusal score
  • Williams, J. Heide, H. (1981). Indiana Jones Selection: For Band [score]. Molenaar: Wormerveer, Netherlands.