Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Hell And Heaven

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Oscar Navarro

Oscar Navarro

Subtitle: Symphony No. 1 for Wind Band

General Info

Year: 2019
Duration: c. 25:00
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Oscar Navarro Music
Cost: Score and Parts - €330.00   |   Score Only - €95.00


Conductor Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Clarinet
B-flat Clarinet I-II-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
French Horn I-II-III-IV
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Flugelhorn I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
Euphonium I-II
Harp I-II
Percussion including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Church Bell
  • Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tam-Tam
  • Toms
  • Triangle
  • Tubular Bells
  • Xylophone



None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Does the great beyond exist? What happens to the soul when it leaves a person’s body? Do heaven and hell exist? These and hundreds of questions have intrigued human beings for thousands of years, questions without answers even today that continue to intrigue us to the end of our days.

Hell and Heaven is the first symphony I’ve written for wind band. It is a symphony inspired by a trip by the soul of a recently deceased to Hell and Heaven that leaves the body in the first measures of the work after the heart beats its last, traveling to the great beyond to be a participant in the great battle between good and evil.

- Program note by composer


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Orono (Minn.) High School Wind Ensemble (Timothy Arnold, conductor) - 10 May 2022

Works for Winds by This Composer


Oscar Navarro Website