Four Sketches (Plog)

From Wind Repertory Project
Anthony Plog

Anthony Plog

General Info

Year: 1989 / 1991
Duration: c. 14:00
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Editions BIM
Cost: Score and Parts (print) – CHF48.00


1. Allegro – 4:00
2. Allegro Vivace
3. Andante
4. Allegro


Full Score
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Four Sketches for brass quintet (version 1989) was commissioned by Mel Jernigan and the St. Louis Brass Quintet (USA) and has undergone almost a complete metamorphosis since its premiere in St. Louis in 1988. With the exception of the lyrical third movement, the piece is fairly rhythmic, taking advantage of the capabilities of each instrument for a wide timbral and sound spectrum or expressive dissonances.

- Program Note by composer


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer