Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Four Inappropriate Christmas Carols

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Arranger picture desired

Traditional (arr. Alastair Wheeler)

General Info

Year: 2018
Duration: c. 6:05
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Molenaar Edition
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €109.00   |   Score Only (print) - €21.80


1. Silent Night Rag
2. Coventry Tango
3. L'enfant de la promesse
4. Yiddish Bells


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II (II ad lib.)
Oboe I-II (II ad lib.)
Bassoon I-II (II ad lib.)
E-flat Soprano Clarinet (ad lib.)
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone (ad lib.)
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone I-II
String Bass (ad lib.)
Percussion I-II, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel (ad lib.; extended high range optional (high E-flat6))
  • Snare Drum
  • Splash Cymbal
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle (if no glockenspiel)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Four Inappropriate Carols presents some familiar Christmas tunes in unexpected styles. This includes Silent Night Rag, Coventry Tango, L'enfant de la promesse (Away in a Manager as a gymnopédie from Erik Satie) and Yiddish Bells.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Arranger