Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Font Negra

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Oscar Navarro

Oscar Navarro

General Info

Year: 2015
Duration: c. 4:30
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Oscar Navarro
Cost: Score and Parts - €41.00


Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone I-II
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
Horn in F I-II-III
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
B-flat Flugelhorn I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Euphonium I-II
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Castanets
  • Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Font Negra is a march, a paso doble, especially commissioned that Oscar Navarro dedicated, with all his affection, to Luis Tomás, “Font Negra”.

- Program Note by Composer


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • East Texas Symphonic Band (Longview) (James Snowden, conductor) - 6 December 2020
  • Banda Municipal de Villena (Spain) (Oscar Navarro, conductor) - 4 September 2015

Works for Winds by This Composer

(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)