Finale (Nelhybel)

From Wind Repertory Project
Vaclav Nelhybel

Vaclav Nelhybel

Subtitle: For Symphonic Band and Antiphonal Trumpets

General Info

Year: 1976
Duration: c. 2:45
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: J. Christopher Music Company, though Ludwig Masters, through Southern Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $25.00   |   Score Only (print) - $3.00

For availability information, see Discussion tab, above.


Condensed Score
C Piccolo
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Contra-Alto Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
B-flat Antiphonal Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Snare Drum
  • Tenor Drum


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Based on When Johnny Comes Marching Home, Glory, Glory, Halleluia, And America.

- Program Note from publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • East Central Community College (Decatur, Miss.) Wind Ensemble - 13 April 2021

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Nelhybel, V. (1976). Finale: For Symphonic Band and Antiphonal Trumpets [score]. J. Christopher Music: Valley Forge, Penn.