Festival March

From Wind Repertory Project
Antonín Dvořák

Antonín Dvořák (arr. John R. Bourgeois)

General Info

Year: 1879 / 2012
Duration: c. 5:20
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Wingert-Jones Publications
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $90.00   |   Score Only (print) - $15.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Cornet I-II-III
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Antonín Dvořák's Festival March in C Major was written in 1879 for the silver wedding anniversary of Emperor Franz Joseph and Elizabeth of Austria. The march opens with fanfares for trumpets and brass, leading to melodic strains typical of Dvořák's musical genius.

- Program Note by publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Dvořák, A.; Bourgeois, J.R. (2012). Festival March [score]. Wingert-Jones Publications: Paoli, Penn.
  • Perusal score