Fantastic Journey

From Wind Repertory Project
Erik Morales

Erik Morales

Subtitle: In memory of Richard Veselack

General Info

Year: 2014
Duration: c. 4:00
Difficulty: III 1/2 (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: FJH Music
Cost: Score and Parts - $80.00   |   Score Only - $10.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
Percussion I-II, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Cabasa
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Marimba
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle
  • Wind Chimes


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Fantastic Journey by Erik Morales is a fantasia based upon Franz Joseph Haydn’s (1732-1809) well- known hymn “Gott erhaIte Franz den Kaiser,” sometimes known as “Kaiserhymne” or “Kaiserlied.” Composed in 1797, the hymn is still heard today as national anthems and university alma maters, This exciting composition, marked “Vibrant,” has a steady tempo throughout, leading to a rousing finale. A solo trumpet is featured in the early moments.

- Program Note from The Instrumentalist

Commissioned by Dr. Paul E. Rosene for the Community Concert Band of Central Illinois, Michael Wallace, director.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • "New Music Reviews." The Instrumentalist 69(10) (May 2015), p. 41.