Fantasia for Christmas

From Wind Repertory Project
Elliot Del Borgo

Elliot Del Borgo

Subtitle: Based on the Ukrainian Bell Carol

General Info

Year: 1998
Duration: c. 3:20
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Carol
Publisher: Alfred Music Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $82.00; (digital) - $82.00   |   Score Only (print) - $9.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bell Tree
  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tom-Tom
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This is a marvelous fantasia on the familiar Ukrainian Bell Carol, one of the most enchanting of all holiday melodies. And in true fantasia style, Del Borgo develops, embellishes, and elaborates the material into a wonderful work that will be exciting to listen to.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Del Borgo, E. (1998). Fantasia for Christmas: Based on the Ukrainian Bell Carol [score]. Warner Bros. Publications: Miami, Fla.
  • Perusal score