Fantasía Andaluza

From Wind Repertory Project
Javier Pérez Garrido

Javier Pérez Garrido

General Info

Year: 2011
Duration: c. 3:30
Difficulty: III-IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Cimarron Music Press
Cost: $20.00


Full Score
Euphonium I-II
Tuba I-II


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Fantasía Andaluza, Op.47 was commissioned by Málaga Tuba Quartet and was awarded at the National Composition Competition "Manuel Carrascosa", Valencia, Spain 2012. It is composed using the traditional music style of spanish works but the harmonic language is more developed.


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Valencian Tuba Quartet, Valencia, Spain - 13 November 2013
  • Málaga Tuba Quartet, Rome, Italy - 19 February 2012

Works for Winds by This Composer