Fanfarría Castellana

From Wind Repertory Project
Eric Ewazen

Eric Ewazen

Subtitle: For 11 Brass

General Info

Year: 2012
Duration: c. 9:30
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Theodore Presser
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $80.99   |   Score Only (print) - $21.99


Full Score
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Eric Ewazen was commissioned by the Orquesta Sinfónica de Castilla y Leon de Valladolid, Spain, to compose Fanfarría Castellana in honor of their new concert hall.

- Program Note from Emory Wind Ensemble concert program, 28 February 2021


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Eric Ewazen website Accessed 25 February 2021
  • Ewazen, E. (2012). Fanfarria castellana: For 11 Brass [score]. Theodore Presser: [King of Prussia, Penn.].