Enric Cullell

From Wind Repertory Project
Luis Serrano Alarcón

Luis Serrano Alarcón

Subtitle: Pasodoble de concierto para banda sinfónica

General Info

Duration: c. 5:30
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Murphy Music Press
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $52.00   |   Score Only (print) - $25.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
Tuba I-II
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Castanets
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Commissioned by the Casino Musical of Godella in memory of Enric Cullell who was a musician of this band, this concert pasodoble is characterized by its deep contrasts and a strong degree of emotion. It is especially outstanding the prominence of the French horn parts, including a very important solo for this instrument which calmly sings the first theme of the composition. The reason for this is that Enric Cullell was a renowned horn player.

The piece was premiered in Teatro Capitolio from Godella, becoming one of the most emotional moments of the posthumous homage to him, October 25th of 2014. The piece was performed by more of 150 musicians belonging to the symphonic bands of Casino Musical of Godella and Los Silos of Burjassot conducted by Isaac González Ferriol.

- Program Note by composer

Encargo de Casino Musical de Godella

- Program Note from score


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Baldwin-Wallace University (Berea, Ohio) Symphonic Wind Ensemble (Blaine Schultice, conductor) - 3 December 2021
  • CAM Bétera (Spain) (Luis Serrano Alarcón, conductor) – 22 November 2014
  • Casino Musical of Godella and Los Silos of Burjassot symphonic bands (Isaac González Ferriol, conductor) – 25 October 2014 *Premiere Performance*

Works for Winds by This Composer