From Wind Repertory Project
Chang-Su Koh

Chang Su Koh

General Info

Year: 2020
Duration: c. 10:45
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Bravo Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print, digital) - 16,500 yen   |   Score Only (print) - 5,000 yen


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I
Contrabassoon (doubling Bassoon II)
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Saxophone
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Cornet (div.)
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Euphonium (div.)
Tuba (div.)
String Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Marimba
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle
  • Tubular Bells
  • Vibraphone
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Eleutheria (Eλευθερία) (2022), an ancient Greek term meaning “the personification of liberty,” also refers to the Greek Goddess of Freedom. Her symbolism of freedom was a cornerstone in ancient Greek religion. This piece, which is a prelude and scherzo, reflects Koh’s interest in polymetric design and was commissioned by Ensemble Liberté for its 40th anniversary. It was premiered on January 23, 2022, conducted by Shintaro Fukumoto.

- Program Note from University of North Texas Wind Symphony concert program, 29 September 2022


None discovered thus far.

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by this Composer


None discovered thus far.