Dreams Haunt Me

From Wind Repertory Project
Brad Hart

Brad Hart

Subtitle: Inspired by the Writings of Jessica Costa

General Info

Year: 2014
Duration: c. 7:25
Difficulty: VII (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Choir
Publisher: Unpublished
Cost: Score and Parts - Unknown


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Saxophone
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Tuba I-II
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Crotales
  • Glockenspiel
  • Sizzle Cymbal
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam-Tam
  • Tom-Tom
  • Vibraphone
  • Wind Chimes
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

The piece originated as a choral work based on writings by Jessica Costa who was raped her senior year in high school. I was able to pull directly from letters, poems, and other writings she did at the time. The piece was then reimagined for wind ensemble at the request of a conductor who felt it would be effective.

The piece moves some of the emotional response of the trauma and is full of internal anguish portrayed in various ways. The incident described happened after a final performance for a school production -- as she described it as going to the wrong afterparty.

- Program Note by composer


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer