Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Dream Forest

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Yosuke Fukuda

Yosuke Fukuda

Subtitle: Woodwind Septet and Percussion

General Info

Year: 2014 / 2017
Duration: c. 5:10
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Brain Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $38.00


Full Score
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
Percussion, including:

  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tom-tom
  • Wind Chimes
  • Wood Block


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

When lost in the forest, we can be overwhelmed by its mysterious atmosphere. Domineering trees, dense atmosphere, whispering voices of birds...

Wandering through such a forest in a dream, even more strange things will happen. Things appear and then vanish, a sense of time is lost or confused ... but the calm of the forest in such a dream can also satisfy…. Such stories, the development of musical motifs, the progression of mysterious chords, etc. were created by members of the NAKAMURA Dai-ichi Junior High School Band.

It consists of triple and duple meter dances, a mystical sounding middle section, a recapitulation of the previous two-beat dance, and a coda.

We would appreciate you unfolding this vivid musical world like a picture book, enjoying the chain of melodies and the changing sound color.

- Program Note from publisher

Commissioned by Nakamura Dai-Ichi Junior High School Band, Soma City, Fukushima.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Fukuda, Y. (2017). Yume no mori ni = Dream Forest : Kanda hachijuso [score]. Duren: Hiroshima, Japan.
  • Perusal score