Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Dragon of Wyckham

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Raymond Helble

Raymond Helble

This work bears the designation Opus 47.

General Info

Year: 2006
Duration: c. 10:00
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Keyboard Percussion Publications
Cost: Score and Parts - Rental


Full Score
Solo Marimba
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Cornet I-II-III
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
Euphonium I-II
Tuba I-II
Percussion, including:

  • Anvil
  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Tam-tam
  • Tenor Drum
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Dragon of Wyckham puts the solo marimba in front of a concert band or wind ensemble. Unlike many of Helble's pieces, this piece is more atmospheric, featuring a portentous, ominous opening Adagio, and an Allegro that alternates dark drama with dazzling and climactic moments of triumph.

- Program Note from publisher

For Carol Helble.

- Program Note from score


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer