Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Destruction, The

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Akira Toda

Akira Toda

Subtitle: For Euphonium Tuba Quartet

General Info

Year: 2007
Duration: c. 5:35
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Brain Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $30.00


Full Score
Euphonium I-II
Tuba I-II


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

In July 2006, the Democratic People's Republic of Korea (North Korea) conducted a series of seven missile tests. Needless to say, I was very angry when I heard the news. At the same time, I was worried that this would start a nuclear war. Fortunately, as of April 2007, we have avoided the worst of the situation, but I feel that the situation is still unpredictable. If the situation were to worsen, there is no doubt that it would lead to the collapse of the earth, and I strongly feel that we must avoid any action that would lead to the destruction of the earth in a broad sense, not only in North Korea. Incidentally, a few days after I finished writing this piece, North Korea conducted its first underground nuclear test.

On July 5, 2006 (KST), a missile test was conducted by North Korea. The missile landed in the Sea of Japan. On October 9, 2006, at 10:35 KST, the Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK) conducted its first underground nuclear test.

- Program Note by composer (translated with


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • University of Minnesota (Minneapolis) Tuba-Euphonium Quartet - 3 March 2021

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works