Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Marco Pütz

Marco Pütz

General Info

Year: 2003 / 2006
Duration: c. 16:45
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Bronsheim Music
Cost: Score and Parts - €248.00


B-flat Soprano Saxophone I-II
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone I-II
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
Flugelhorns I-II-III
Piccolo Trumpet
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III-IV
Euphonium I-II
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V-VI, including:

  • Bass Drums
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Temple Blocks
  • Tom-Tom
  • Tubular Bells
  • Vibraphone
  • Vibra-slap
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Derivations first appeared as a commission by the Netherlands-based fanfare band "Kunst en Vriendschap, Partij-Wittem" (a fanfare ensemble is best described as a brass band with a large saxophone section). This composition is built on a short motive, which undergoes a series of mutations -- a technique that Pütz has used extensively in other pieces. It is a dramatic work of contrasting moods and styles that displays with virtuosic flair the full range of timbres and instrument sections of the wind ensemble.

- Program Note by composer



State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer