Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Deep Soul Diving

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Emily Howard

Emily Howard

General Info

Year: 2006 / 2008
Duration: c. 8:00
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Maecenas Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $135.00   |   Score Only (print) - $36.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Suspended Cymbal (medium)
  • Tenor Drum
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This highly structured work explores multiple layers of sonorous texture. Sometimes strident, sometime anguished, it even engages briefly with a little jazz waltz whilst never losing sight of its dramatic ending.

- Program Note from publisher

For Timothy Reynish.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • University of New South Wales (Aus.) Wind Symphony (Paul Vickers, conductor) - 15 November 2022

Works for Winds by This Composer