Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Declaration, Ballade and Finale

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Ed Huckeby

Ed Huckeby

Subtitle: A Suite in One Movement

General Info

Year: 1990
Duration: c. 6:45
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: C. L. Barnhouse
Cost: Score & Parts - $74.00   |   Score Only - $9.00


Full Score
/ Flute
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
French Horn I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V-VI, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Cymbals (crash and suspended)
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Tom-Toms (3)
  • Triangle
  • Tubular Bells
  • Wind Chimes
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Dramatically combining three contrasting elements into a one-movement suite. Fanfare section features brass and percussion interplay within frequently changing meters. Ballade focuses on flute and clarinet sonorities. Finale section brings an energetic and dynamic conclusion to this outstanding selection.

Declaration, Ballade and Finale was commissioned by and is dedicated to the Independence High School Band, Independence, Kansas, Don Farthing, director.

- Program Note byPublisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Ed Huckeby website Accessed 8 October 2019
  • Huckeby, E. (1990). Declaration, Ballade and Finale : A Suite in One Movement [score]. C.L. Barnhouse: Oskaloosa, Iowa.