Consuelo Ciscar

From Wind Repertory Project
Ferrer Ferran

Ferrer Ferran

Subtitle: Pasodoble de Concierto

General Info

Year: 2003
Duration: c. 4:55
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Ibermusica, through De Haske
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $92.00   |   Score Only (print) - $23.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Euphonium I-II
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Castanet
  • Crash Cymbal
  • Snare Drum


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This festive composition, a traditional Spanish paso doble, has been dedicated to Consuelo Císcar, a true devotee of the Valencian culture. This paso doble describes her Spanish, and particularly her Valencian, personality. With this work, filled with colorful harmony, the composer wishes to pay tribute to this extraordinary Valencian woman.

- Program Note from publisher

A Consuelo Císcar por toda la labor que está realizando en por de la Cultura Valenciana

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

  • Sonatur (Flex instrumentation) (2016)

All Wind Works