Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concerto for Prince Johann

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach (arr. Larry Daehn)

General Info

Year: c. 1713 / 2011
Duration: c. 2:25
Difficulty: III-1/2 (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Organ
Publisher: Daehn Publications, through C.L. Barnhouse
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $76.00   |   Score Only (print) - $7.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Oboe I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Snare Drum
  • Vibraphone (or Bells)
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Prince Johann Ernst of Weimar composed about twenty instrumental works and is remembered today because Bach arranged six of his concertos for organ. This transcription, based on the last movement of a concerto written about 1713, shows the youthful exuberance of the Prince and the creativity of his young friend, J. S. Bach.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

  • Louisiana: III
  • Texas: III. Complete


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


None discovered thus far.