Concerto for Euphonium, Winds and Percussion

From Wind Repertory Project
David Gillingham

David Gillingham

Subtitle: Summer of 2008

General Info

Year: 2006
Duration: c. 19:10
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: C. Alan Publications
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $180.00   |   Score Only (print) - $45.00


1. Changing Weather – 6:05
2. Wondrous Starry Night
3. Festivals - 6:50


Full Score
Solo Euphonium
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Brake Drum
  • Chimes
  • Concert Toms (4)
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Crotales
  • Hi-Hat
  • Marimba
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tam-Tam
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Scored in three movements, Concerto for Euphonium & Wind Ensemble is a must for the serious euphonium player. The free flowing first movement pairs rubato-style solo playing with strict rhythms in the ensemble, while the sonorous second movement glistens with flowing melodies and Gillingham's signature mallet percussion and piano parts. The final Festival movement revisits many of the earlier themes with the flair of a festival performance.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • David Gillingham website Accessed 18 August 2020
  • Gillingham, D. (2009). Concerto for Euphonium, Winds & Percussion : Summer Of 2008 [score]. C. Alan Publications: Greensboro, N.C.