Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Wind Ensemble (Young)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Charles Rochester Young

Charles Rochester Young

General Info

Year: 2003
Duration: c. 10:30
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Keiser Southern Music
Cost: Score and Parts - Rental   |   Score Only (print) - $39.95


2. Anguished – 4:15
3. Lively – 3:00


Full Score
Solo Alto Saxophone
C Piccolo
Flute I-II-III
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
Horn in F I-II
Euphonium I-II
Percussion, I-II-III-IV

(percussion detail desired)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Donald Sinta is a very special person in my life, who has profoundly influenced and shaped me as a person, artist and teacher. Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Wind Ensemble was written as a “thank you” to him, and as a celebration of his distinguished performing and teaching career.

- Program Note by composer


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Young, C. (2008). Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Wind Ensemble [score]. Southern Music: San Antonio, Tx.