Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concertino Classico

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Philip Sparke

Philip Sparke

Subtitle: For Flute, Clarinet or Alto Saxophone and Concert Band

General Info

Year: 2010
Duration: c. 7:05
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Solo flute
Publisher: Anglo Music Press, through De Haske
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €121.00   |   Score Only (print) - €23.00


1. Little Overture
2. Berceuse
3. Moto Perpetuo


Full Score
Solo Flute
C Piccolo (optional)
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

In 2008, composer Philip Sparke published the latest volume of his instrumental books, Super Solos. Young German flautist Meinhard Drescher was so taken with these solos that his father secretly commissioned the composer to arrange three of the solos (Little Overture, Berceuse and Moto Perpetuo) into a mini-concerto for flute and concert band, which was presented to Meinhard as a 16th birthday present.

Concertino Classico is in the standard quick-slow-quick concerto form and can be played by flute, clarinet or alto saxophone.

- Program Note from


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer